Music Department receives high marks at MSHSAA Music Festival

Recognized for All-State Choir

  • Ben Schumer and Slaten Vowels

Earning a rating of Exemplary (Gold):

  • Vocal Soloist:  Ben Schumer
  • Flute Soloist:  Lindsey Landewee
  • SSA Sextet:  Emily Bruns, Allison Ochs, Sydney Lewis, Mallary Ives, Emma Higgins and Lindsey Landewee
  • Miscellaneous ensemble:  Audrey Jaco, Greta Ripperda, Slaten Vowels, Ben Schumer, Michael Gibbs, Mallary Ives, Taylor Emmendorfer and Jaci Keusenkothen

Earning a rating of Outstanding (Silver):

  • Vocal soloists:  Stella Wright, Ella Shaffar, Isabel Knaup and Olivia Jackson
  • Saxophone soloist: Lauren Landewee
  • Flute Soloist: Claire Southard
  • SSA Sextet:  Stella Wright, Anna Schuchardt, Abigail Michael, Mia Timlin, Megan Gullette and Madeline Hendrickson
  • SSA Sextet:  Gracen James, Lexi Jansen, Isabel Knaup, Emily Fehr, Ashley Carrow and Emma Marshall
  • SSA Sextet:  Paige Campbell, Kathryn Taylor, Victoria Hurley, Lauren Cladis, Jaadah Barber and Kristen Jansen
  • SSA Sextet:  Molly LeGrand, Karoline Harold, Anna Garner, Ellie Shaffer, Rachel Engelen and Ava Poe
  • T-B Trio:  Nathan Karnes, William Richards and Evan Missey

Earning a rating of Commendable (Bronze):

  • SAB sextet:  Katy Turner, Grace Young, Emma Schwendemann, Molly Turner, Cole Bruenderman and Brock Clippard